Digital Manga & Light Novels from Japan

Descending Stories Volume 1 - Manga

  • Manga

Haruko Kumota

About this book

THE STAGE IS SET A hapless young man is released from prison with nothing to his name,but he knows exactly what he wants: to train in the art of rakugo comedic storytelling. After seeing an unforgettable performance from one of Japan's greatest masters,Yakumo Yurakutei VIII,during his time in jail,he will settle for nothing less than to become apprentice to the best. Yakumo,notorious for taking no students,is persuaded to take him on,and nicknames him Yotaro?the fool. Yotaro has no formal training or elegance,but something about his charisma reminds Yakumo of someone from his past.

  • Descending Stories Volume 1 preview_1
  • Descending Stories Volume 1 preview_2
  • Descending Stories Volume 1 preview_3

US $8.82

JP ¥950

This eBook has a region limitation

189 coin(s)

Details of189coin(s)

Standard Coin
Boosted Coin
+180 coin(s)

1 coin=1 JPY. Granted coin(s) is calculated based on the JPY price.

* Boosted coin(s) will not be granted when using coupons.
* Amount of granted coin(s) may change when purchasing multiple items. Please confirm the settlement page for the determined value.

*Coin Boost ends Sep 23, 2018
(11:59 PM PDT)

Add to Cart

Instant Checkout with

  • * Please note that payment will be completed with 1-click by clicking this button.
  • * This item is an eBook (digital book), not a printed book.

Add to Wish List

Next Volume/Chapter

Product Details

Author Haruko Kumota
Genre Manga ,Josei ,Anime ,Drama
Series Descending Stories
Publisher Kodansha Comics
Available since January 16, 2017
Page count 158pages (*note)

See more like this

Purchasing eBooks on BOOK☆WALKER

* This item is an eBook (digital content), not a printed book.
* Please check your device (iOS, Android) supports the BOOK☆WALKER app before purchasing by downloading the app when you will use the app.
* Dates and times on BOOK☆WALKER are based on PST (Pacific Standard Time).