Digital Manga & Light Novels

50% coin back on your initial settlement

Descending Stories Volume 1 - Manga

  • Manga
  • Completed

Haruko Kumota

About this eBook

THE STAGE IS SET A hapless young man is released from prison with nothing to his name,but he knows exactly what he wants: to train in the art of rakugo comedic storytelling. After seeing an unforgettable performance from one of Japan's greatest masters,Yakumo Yurakutei VIII,during his time in jail,he will settle for nothing less than to become apprentice to the best. Yakumo,notorious for taking no students,is persuaded to take him on,and nicknames him Yotaro?the fool. Yotaro has no formal training or elegance,but something about his charisma reminds Yakumo of someone from his past.

  • Descending Stories Volume 1 preview_1
  • Descending Stories Volume 1 preview_2
  • Descending Stories Volume 1 preview_3

US $10.41

JP ¥1,099

This eBook has a region limitation

10 coin(s)

Details of10coin(s)

- Membership Rank
(Your Rank:No Rank)
  • 1 coin=1 JPY. Granted coins are calculated based on the JPY price (excluding tax) after coupon deduction.
  • * Amount of granted coins may change when purchasing multiple items. Please confirm the settlement page for the determined value.
  • * Coin-back rate for membership rank is determined based on your rank when you have proceeded to the settlement screen. The value may change from what is shown on the store page now.
  • * For some coin-back campaigns, you will not be eligible for a coin-back when using coupons.
  • Add to Cart

    Instant Checkout with

    • * Please note that payment will be completed with 1-click by clicking this button.
    • * This item is an eBook (digital book), not a printed book.

    Add to Wish List

    Buy this eBook for Others

    Next Volume/Chapter

    Product Details

    Series Title Descending Stories
    Japanese Title 昭和元禄落語心中 (Shouwa Genroku Rakugo Shinjuu)
    Alternative Title Showa and Genroku Era Lover's Suicide Through Rakugo
    Author Haruko Kumota
    Publisher Kodansha Comics
    Genre Manga ,Josei ,Anime ,Drama ,Completed Series
    Available since January 16, 2017 (07:00 AM) PT / January 17, 2017 (12:00 AM) JST
    Page count 158pages (*note)

    See more like this

    Purchasing eBooks on BOOK☆WALKER

    * This item is an eBook (digital content), not a printed book.
    * Release date and time of eBooks on BOOK☆WALKER are based on PT (Pacific Time).
    * When using the BOOK☆WALKER app to read the eBook, please check if your your iOS or Android device supports the app before purchasing, by purchasing a free eBook.
    * If this product is part of a campaign on BOOK☆WALKER, its content and offering period may change without prior notice.